Communicator of the Year Awards for 2010

This year’s nominees were Rhett Butler (, Dr. Howard Frumkin (U.S. Centers for Disease Control & Prevention), Jason Samenow (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) and Tom Yulsman (University of Colorado) as individuals, and BBC World Service Trust and Cool the Earth as organizations. Please join us in congratulating the 2010 Climate Change Communicators of the Year: Jason Samenow and the BBC World Service Trust.

Jason Samenow is an environmental scientist working in the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency's Climate Change Division in Washington, DC. A meteorologist by training, with degrees from the University of Virginia and the University of Wisconsin, Mr. Samenow has worked tirelessly in 2009 - and for almost a decade - to... Read More
It is my great pleasure to nominate the BBC World Service Trust ( through its Africa Talks Climate project ( as the 2010 Climate Change Communicator of the year. The BBC World Service Trust is the BBC’s international... Read More